Africa’s first pan-African free-to-air channel, Kwese Free Sports (KFS) TV which boasts of impressive international sports content, is now in Botswana.

By launching in Botswana, KFS extended its viewership to 100 million across Africa, reaching 24 countries across the continent.
KFS allows sports viewers to watch their favourite sports stars free of charge, increasing access to different sporting codes to millions of African sports fans.

KFS’s exclusive and exciting programming lineup includes the Copa del Rey, the Premier League, NBA, NFL, Formula 1 and many other leagues.
Boxing supporters will not be left out as the much anticipated Super Heavy Weight title fight between heavy weight aspirants being Anthony Joshua and his rival Wladimir Klitschoko is scheduled for April 29th with live broadcasts on KFS.
Commenting on the launch, Joseph Hundah, KFS President and Group CEO of Econet Media expressed gratitude saying it shows the growth of Kwese from strength to strength as it is now available in 24 countries with the recent launch in Botswana. “This is the 8th market which has a 24 hour dedicated Kwese Free Sports channel which has been broadcasting the best in sports 24/7 live and for free since August 2016. We will continue to add new markets to the list as we expand our KFS footprint across Africa,” said Hundah.
The TV channel is accessible on digital terrestrial television (DTT) in Gaborone and plans are on place to extend KFS’ reach to the rest of the country in the coming weeks. To access KFS viewers in Gaborone and surrounding areas viewers simply need to ‘auto-scan’ their DTT decoders or smart TVs and scroll down the channel list and select KFS to access the future of sports broadcasting in Africa.
Kwese Free Sports give the audience a choice to watch the sports channel of their choice as it has two sports channels being Kwese Sports 1 and Kwese Sports 2 respectively. The 24 countries that the channel is accessible to include  Botswana, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Malawi, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda , Swaziland, South Sudan, Sierra Leone, Tanzania (including Zanzibar), Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe or the Democratic Republic of Congo.

By: Bakang Tiro